Page 1 of 1

CJAA engine

Posted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:50 pm
by bossbrew
Hi,
New car to me 2013 Golf TDI US model. It appears to be a CJAA model which is not on your list of engines. I believe the engine is almost the same as a CBEA. Have you heard if your app will work on this model?

Thanks for your help,
Dave

Re: CJAA engine

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:54 am
by admin
I've found some email of 2016-2017 and it seems this engine isn't supported. It should use the old VW diagnostic protocol, in fact using VCDS you'll see the old measuring block form with the group fields instead of the new measuring block method with advanced measuring and UDS requests.

Bye